Annual Meeting of Green Valley Democrats December 9th, 2023

A festive gathering and Annual Meeting were held on December 9th, 2023, at Continental Plaza Conference Room 203.

George McGaughey called the meeting to order at 3.05 pm.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited, and George then called for a moment of silence to honor those lost this past year.

The minutes of the 2022 Annual Meeting were accepted as distributed by the Members in attendance.

Members present were as follows:

Fred Abood, Judy Abood, Chris Arundell, Matthew Boyd, Ann Bradford, Eileen Buckel, Jeanne Buell, Pat Burgess, Gary Chambers, Pam Chambers, Carolyn Chaussee, Dean Chaussee, Carol Christ, Lois Connell, Ellen Cox, Janna Culberg, Louise Davis, Trish Dugan, Angie Dzikoski, Mark Eckstein, Sandy Eckstein, Carolyn Fisher, Leigh Haubach, Judy Holley, Brian Johnson, Judy Knape, Bryan Lane, Claudia Levin, Nelda Lobb, Thomas Lobb, Karen Logan, Max Lohn, Anne Machek, Frank Machek, Becky McCreary, Paul McCreary, George McGaughey, Peggy McGaughey, Natalie McGee, Lois Norman, Ray Omdahl, Arlynne Ostlund, Marilee Reid, Pat Sharpe, Sandie Stone, Doug Syme, Linda Syme, Jean Vickers, Michael Waters

The Board Members' Reports, summarizing the year's activities, were made available in printed form. The reports are included on the 2023 Memory Stick kept at HQ.

Dean Chaussee (on behalf of Ray Omdahl, chairman of the Nominating Committee) introduced the Slate of Candidates for election, as approved by the Board, and previously sent to the membership by email. He gave a brief Biography of each of the candidates:

VP Programs Sandie Stone

VP Publicity Henne Queisser

VP Outreach Arlynne Ostlund

VP Headquarters Judy Knape

Member at Large Laura Callejon

VPs Membership Nelda & Thomas

Lobb

VPs Fundraising Tatiana and Tom Hladky

George invited nominations from the floor three times, and hearing none, he asked for a show of hands to approve the Slate of Candidates. Approval was unanimous.

George McGaughey handed out the "McGaughey Awards".

George recollected the yeoman service of Dean Chaussee to the Club and noted he would be leaving the area in 2024. George presented Dean with a Certificate as President Emeritus.

All other business was deferred to the Zoom Meeting of Members to be held on January 27th, 2024. The meeting was adjourned to allow the attendees to socialize..

Respectfully submitted,

Doug Syme

Secretary