Annual Meeting of Green Valley Democrats December 11th, 2022

A festive gathering and Annual Meeting were held on December 11th, 2022, at Continental Plaza Conference Room 203.

George McGaughey called the meeting to order at 3.20 pm.

The minutes of the 2021 Annual Meeting were accepted by the Members in attendance as presented.

Members present were as follows:

Becky Beaton, Helen Boyd, Matthew Boyd, Eileen Buckel, Laura Callejon, Chuck Callejon, Richard Chamberlin, Carolyn Chaussee, Dean Chaussee, Carol Christ, Lois Connell, Louise Davis, Arthur Dixon, Pam Duchaine, Dick Duchaine, Trish Dugan, Angie Dzikoski, Shamah Ganrath, Larry Gravitz, Ina Gravitz, Judith Holley, Tobe Jensen, Nancy Kirchoff, Judy Knape, Bryan Lane, Jane Lateer, Joy Lenz, Claudia Levin, Karen Logan, Kathy Maes, Lee Maes, Robert Mahoney, Paul McCreary, Becky McCreary, George McGaughey, Peggy McGaughey, Lois Norman, Sue Oberstaller, Arlynne Ostlund, Amy Perlick, Pat Sharpe, Linda Sielken, Phil Silvers, John Sinclair, Sandie Stone, Doug Syme, George Tarquinio, Bunny Tarquinio, Judith Torres, Sandy Ward, Jane Webb, and Perce Wilson.

Board Members presented Reports summarizing the year's activities. The reports are included on the 2022 Memory Stick kept at HQ.

Phil Silvers (Chairman of the Nominating Committee) introduced the Slate of Candidates for election, as approved by the Board, and sent by email to the membership on November 8th in accordance with the By-Laws. He gave a brief Biography of each of the candidates.

President: George McGaughey

Secretary:

Treasurer:

VP Fundraising):

VP Headquarters:

VP Membership:

VP Programs:

At Large:

Doug Syme

Lois Connell

Your Judy Knape

Sandie Stone

Kathryn Maes

Phil invited nominations from the floor three times, and hearing none, Phil asked for a show of hands to approve the Slate of Candidates. Approval was without dissent.

George McGaughey handed out the "McGaughey Awards".

George thanked the retiring Board Members - Becky McCreary, Nancy Anacker, Paul McCreary, and Phil Silvers for their dedication and hard work.

George gave Special Thanks to Becky McCreary for her peerless service, and George presented her with a bouquet of flowers.

All other business was deferred to the Zoom Meeting of Members to be held on January 22nd, 2023, and the meeting was adjourned at about 5.00 pm.

Respectfully submitted, **Doug Syme** Secretary